Economics & Data

ED23 GmbH

Please use this button to go to the online survey IAB-Stellenerhebung

Economics & Data

Applied economics that works!

Data

Empirical information forms the basis of our work. We gather information through representative surveys, case studies, econometric analysis and labour market forecasts.

Methods

Methods and statistical indicators we developed have been used for years in economic and labour market policy.

International

We have worked with data from international sources (ILO, OECD, Worldbank), national statistical offices, microdata, and administrative or big data.

Experience

Our team members have more than 20 years of experience in the field of empirical data analysis, labour market information and skills governance.

History

The Economics & Data ED23 GmbH is a successor organisation of the Economix Research & Consulting Partnership, which was split up in 2023 into a qualitative part, Economix Research & Consulting Nicola Düll Beratende Volkswirtin (WWW) and a quantitative part, the Economics & Data ED23 GmbH. In this new company, we continue the quantitative projects with the experienced team of employees, such as the IAB job survey, the labour market forecasts (Cedefop, Bertelsmann Foundation) as well as statistical support work for the European Training Foundation (ETF Turin).

Our research profile focuses on the long-term and structural development of labour markets and related employment, social and education policies. The mostly quantitative analyses and forecasts are carried out in an economic, social and institutional context. The research projects often have an international context or are directly international comparative studies.

Network

We have a wide network of partners. For surveys in Germany, especially computer-assisted telephone interviews (CATI), we usually work with T.I.P. Piehl & Partner in Trier, our partner in the IAB job survey. Internationally, we have a wide range of partners who complement our expertise. We have a long-standing relationship with Cambridge Econometrics, which enables us to undertake major projects such as the European Skills Forecast. With the IER we collaborate on many projects in the area of labour market information and skills. Panteia has been a partner in several European projects. We have provided expertise and experts to organisations such as FGB, Transtec, ICF and EOND within their larger framework contracts. We have cooperated with a number of national experts in different countries, on whom we can fall back when needed.

Clients

With our expertise, we usually have clients from the public sphere: ministries, international organisations, and also foundations. We have worked for organisations of the European Union (DG Employment, European Training Foundation, Cedefop), ILO, UNESCO, OECD, the Bertelsmann Foundation, and ministries in several countries. We have worked on projects in Europe, the EU partner countries (Balkan countries, Turkey, SEMED, Eastern Partnership), the Middle East, Africa, South America, and Asia within our expertise.

European Union (DG Employment) European Training Foundation Cedefop International Labour Organization (ILO) UNESCO Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Bertelsmann Stiftung

Economics & Data

ED23 GmbH

Für die Online-Umfrage zur IAB-Stellenerhebung klicken Sie bitte hier:

Economics & Data

Angewandte Wirtschaftsforschung, die funktioniert!

Daten

Empirische Informationen bilden die Grundlage unserer Arbeit. Wir gewinnen Informationen durch repräsentative Befragungen, Fallstudien, ökonometrische Analysen und Arbeitsmarktprognosen.

Methoden

Von uns entwickelte Methoden und statistische Indikatoren werden seit Jahren in der Wirtschafts- und Arbeitsmarktpolitik eingesetzt.

International

Wir haben Erfahrung mit Daten internationaler Organisationen (ILO, OECD, Weltbank), nationaler Statistikämter, Mikrodaten und Daten aus administrativen Quellen (Big Data).

Erfahrung

Unser Team hat mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet der empirischen Forschung, bei der Entwicklung und Analyse von Arbeitsmarktinformationen, sowie im Bereich der Skill Governance.

Geschichte

Die Economics & Data ED23 GmbH ist eine Nachfolgeorganisation der Economix Research & Consulting Partnerschaft, welche sich in 2023 in einen qualitativen Teil, der Economix Research & Consulting Nicola Düll Beratende Volkswirtin (WWW) sowie einen quantitativen Teil, der Economics & Data ED23 GmbH, aufgespalten hat. In dieser neuen Gesellschaft werden die quantitativen Projekte mit dem erfahrenen Team weitergeführt, wie z.B. die IAB-Stellenerhebung, die Arbeitsmarktprognosen (Cedefop, Bertelsmann Stiftung) sowie die internationalen Arbeiten für die European Training Foundation (ETF Turin).

Unser Forschungsprofil konzentriert sich auf die langfristige und strukturelle Entwicklung von Arbeitsmärkten und die damit in Zusammenhang stehende Beschäftigungs-, Sozial- oder Bildungspolitik. Die zumeist quantitativen Analysen und Prognosen werden im ökonomischen, gesellschaftlichen und institutionellen Kontext erstellt. Die Forschungsprojekte stellen häufig internationale Bezüge her oder sind unmittelbar international vergleichende Studien.

Netzwerk

Wir verfügen über ein breites Netzwerk von Partnern. Bei Erhebungen in Deutschland, insbesondere bei computergestützten Telefoninterviews (CATI), arbeiten wir gerne mit T.I.P Biehl & Partner in Trier, unserem Partner in der IAB Stellenerhebung, zusammen. International haben wir ein breites Spektrum an Partnern, die unsere Kompetenzen ergänzen. Mit Cambridge Econometrics verbindet uns eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit, die es uns ermöglicht, große Projekte wie den European Skills Forecast durchzuführen. Mit dem IER arbeiten wir in vielen Projekten zusammen, die in den Bereichen Arbeitsmarktinformationen und Qualifikationen angesiedelt sind. Panteia war Partner in mehreren europäischen Projekten. Wir haben Organisationen wie FGB, Transtec, ICF und EOND innerhalb ihrer größeren Rahmenverträge mit Fachwissen und Experten unterstützt. Aufgrund unserer vielfältigen Kontakte zu nationalen Experten in verschiedenen Ländern, können wir bei Bedarf auf deren Expertise zurückgreifen.

Auftraggeber

Aufgrund unserer Expertise kommen unsere Auftraggeber aus dem öffentlichen Bereich: Ministerien, internationale Organisationen und auch Stiftungen. Wir haben für Organisationen der Europäischen Union (DG Employment, European Foundation for Training - ETF, Cedefop), ILO, UNESCO, OECD, die Bertelsmann Stiftung, sowie Ministerien in verschiedenen Ländern gearbeitet. Im Rahmen haben wir an Projekten in Europa, den EU-Partnerländern (Balkanländer, Türkei, SEMED, Eastern Partnerschip), dem Nahen Osten, Afrika, Südamerika und Asien teilgenommen.

European Union (DG Employment) European Training Foundation Cedefop International Labour Organization (ILO) UNESCO Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Bertelsmann Stiftung